How do I close out an RFP?

When you are finished evaluating your RFP responses (proposals), you can lock down scoring from further edits and notify your respondents/vendors of next steps. 

Go to your RFP or Profile Dashboard and select the Close Scoring  tile. A dialog box will appear asking you if you're sure you want to close and lock down the scoring process. 



NOTE: Once you lock down scoring, your evaluators CANNOT do any more scoring of the responses. Any of their open scoring tasks will be CLOSED.

On the next page you're going to see all your Vendors.  Based on the overall scores and your decision-making efforts, you can identify winners, finalists, and...those who didn't win

You can even send notification emails to your vendors, so you can let them know about next steps. You can set the messaging and the system will send the emails to the appropriate points of contact (POCs). 



Feedback and Knowledge Base